Township of Mahwah, NJ
Township Council  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

 

 

 

KEY LINKS
Meetings Schedules
Calendar of Events

 
The legislative power of the municipality is exercised by a seven member Township Council. 

Officials are elected at non-partisan elections, held every other November, for four-year terms. 
 

Residents are encouraged to register to vote in the Township Clerk's Office.  Township Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Thursday of each month. Check the Calendar of Events for exact Meeting Dates.  Residents are encouraged to speak on proposed ordinances and address the Council on other matters of concern at the Public Meetings.  

wlaforet@mahwahtwp.org,       William Laforet, Mayor, 201-529-5757 Ext. 267


rhermansen@mahwahtwp.org, Robert Hermansen, Council President, 201-529-5757 Ext. 230
wong@mahwahtwp.org,           Jonathan Wong, Council Vice President, 201-747-8817

jariemma@mahwahtwp.org,    Janet Ariemma, Council Member, 201-327-5359
gervin@mahwahtwp.org,         George Ervin, Council Member 201- 961-2792
dmay@mahwahtwp.org,          David May, Council Member, 201-747-6841

ssbarra@mahwahtwp.org,       Steven Sbarra, Council Member, 201-529-5757 Ext. 230
jwysocki@mahwahtwp.org,     James Wysocki, Council Member, 201-417-0473
 
2017 Council Meetings - 8:00 p.m. 

Reorganization Meeting

January 5

Combined Work Session/Public Meetings

January 12
January 26

February 9
February 23

March 9
March 23

April 6
April 20

May 4
May 18

June 8
June 22

July 13
July 27

August 10
August 24

September 14
September 28

October 12
October 26

November 9
November 30

December 14
December 28

 



Access For All Commission | Home | General Information Section | About Mahwah | Calendar of Events | Helpful Links | News & Announcements | Photo Journal | Elected Officials | Mayor | Township Council | Boards, Commissions & Committees   | Government Representatives | Government | Bids, RFP's, RFQ's, Notice of Intent  | Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) | Contacts Directory | Departments | E-Mail Subscriptions | Emergency Services | Forms Center | Frequently Asked Questions | Meeting Agendas & Minutes | Municipal Code  | Senior Center | Township of Mahwah Police Department | SWIFT 911 Notification | Mahwah Museum | Mahwah Schools

Township of Mahwah, NJ

Copyright © 2006 Township of Mahwah, NJ. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net