Township of Mahwah, NJ
Contacts Directory  
Print this page Print this page Email this page Email this page

  Jump to section

Township of Mahwah
Municipal Offices
475 Corporate Drive
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Main Number 201-529-5757

Office Hours: 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM



Department of Human Services
475 Corporate Drive

Open 8:00am-4:00pm Weekdays
201-529-5757 Ext: 205
Department of Public Works
142 North Railroad Avenue
Open 7:00am-3:30pm Weekdays
7:00am-1:00pm Saturdays
Closed on Sundays
201-529-3344
Municipal Pool
700 Darlington Ave
Hours 11:30am till Dusk
Opens Saturday of Memorial Day weekend
Closes Labor Day
201-529-4949
Fire Prevention Offices
475  Corporate Drive
Open 7:00am-3:00pm Weekdays

 

 


Administration
Name Address Phone
Quentin Wiest
Business Administrator
qwiest@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 265
Fax: 201-529-0061

Denise Storms
Administrative Assistant, RPPS, RPPO, QPA
dstorms@mahwahtwp.org
475 Corporate Drive
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 264
Fax: 201-529-0061

Marianne Poland
HR / Benefits
mpoland@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 268
Fax: 201-529-0061

Deb Burns
Executive Secretary to Mayor and Bus. Admin.
dburns@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 262
Fax: 201-529-0061

Joanne Becker
Executive Secretary
jbecker@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 263
Fax: 201-529-0061

 


Department of Fire Prevention
Name Address Phone
Tim Hetzel
Fire Official
thetzel@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 240
Fax: 201-512-0537

Michael Roe
Fire Inspector
mroe@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 275
Fax: 201-512-0537

 


Department of Inspections
Name Address Phone
Daniel Mairella
Construction Code Official
dmairella@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 241
Fax: 201-512-0537

John Lane
Assist. Construction Code Official; Electrical Sub-Code Inspector
jlane@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 239
Fax: 201-512-0537

Hetzel Tim
Fire Sub-Code Official
thetzel@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 240
Fax: 201-512-0537

Russell Hall
Plumbing Sub-Code Inspector
rhall@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 236
Fax: 201-512-0537

Adam Slufik
Building Inspector
aslufik@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 237
Fax: 201-512-0537

Kathy Forkins
Controller
kforkins@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 233
Fax: 201-512-0537

Pam Treadwell
Principal Clerk
ptreadwell@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 284
Fax: 201-512-0537

Peter George
Principal Clerk
pgeorge@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 235
Fax: 201-512-0537

 


Emergency Services
Name Address Phone
Raymond Roe
Director
rroe@mahwahtwp.org
221 Franklin Turnpike
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Tel: 201-529-1000 Ext. 275

 


Finance
Name Address Phone
Kenneth Sesholtz
Chief Financial Officer
ksesholtz@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 256
Fax: 201-529-2137

Donelle DeCouto
Assist. to Chief Financial Officer/Payroll
ddecouto@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 257
Fax: 201-529-2137

Ann Pope
Principal Accounts Payable Clerk
apope@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 259
Fax: 201-529-2137

Linda Pertuz
Sr. Account Clerk
lpertuz@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 258
Fax: 201-529-2137

 


Government Contacts
Name Address Phone
Booker Cory
U.S. Senator
Tel: 202-224-3224

Robert Menendez
U.S. Senator
Tel: 202-224-4744

Scott Garrett
U.S. Congressman
Tel: 202-225-4465

Chris Christie
Governor
Tel: 609-292-6000

Gerald Cardinale
State Senator
Tel: 201-567-2324

Robert Auth
State Assemblyman
Tel: 201-567-2324

Holly Schepisi
State Assemblywoman
Tel: 201-666-0881

James Tedesco
County Executive
Tel: 201-336-7300

 


Health Department
Name Address Phone
Angela Musella
Health Officer
amusella@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 210
Fax: 201-529-8013

Diane Homler
Principal REHS (Inspector)
dhomler@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 286
Fax: 201-529-8013

Daniel Maas
REHS
dmaas@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 212
Fax: 201-529-8013

Marianne Campbell
Registrar, Administrative Secretary
mcampbell@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext.208
Fax: 201-529-8013

Kathy Hagan
Clk / Deputy Registrar
khagan@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext . 207

 


Human Services, Housing, Access Transportation
Name Address Phone
Dorothy McDonough
Director of Human Services
dmcdonough@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 205
Fax: 201-529-9982

Beverly Nicastro
Driver/Clerk
bnicastro@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 200
Fax: 201-529-9982

Marthina Suazo
Driver
msuazo@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 285
Fax: 201-529-9982

 


Mayor
Name Address Phone
William Laforet
Mayor
wlaforet@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 267
Fax: 201-529-0061

 


Municipal Court
Name Address Phone
Jason Shafron
Judge
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-2862

Lorraine Cuomo
Court Administrator, CMCA
lcuomo@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 249
Fax: 201-529-2054

Kelly Mangin
Deputy Court Administrator
kmangin@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 250
Fax: 201-529-2054

Sacha Altadonna
Sr. Clerk
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 251
Fax: 201-529-2054

 


Municipal Pool
Name Address Phone
Jay Esposito
Pool Manager
jesposito@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Pool Complex
700 Darlington Avenue
Tel: Pool 201-529-4949

 


Planning / Zoning / Property Maintenance
Name Address Phone
Michael Kelly
Planning/Zoning Officer
pzofficer@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 245
Fax: 201-512-0537

Planning, Zoning & Property Maintenance
Tel: 201-529-5757 press 6
Fax: 201-512-0537

Geri Entrup
Administrative Clerk
gentrup@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 244
Fax: 201-512-0537

Thomas Mulvey
Property Maintenance Inspector
tmulvey@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 246
Fax: 201-512-0537

Sylvia Gerou
Escrow Clerk
sgerou@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 243
Fax: 201-512-0537

Lucy Maciag Hettel
Planning,Zoning, Property Maint. Clerk
lhettel@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 242
Fax: 201-512-0537

 


Police
Name Address Phone
James N. Batelli
Police Chief
jbatelli@mahwahpd.org
221 Franklin Turnpike
Tel: 201-529-1000
Fax: 201-529-0204

Stephen Jaffe
Captain - Investigative Division Commander
221 Franklin Turnpike
Tel: 201-529-1000, Ext. 215

Stuart Blank
Captain - Patrol Division Commander
221 Franklin Turnpike
Tel: 201-529-1000, Ext. 212

Kathy Kelly
Administrative Secretary
kkelly@mahwahtwp.org
221 Franklin Turnpike
Tel: 201-529-1000, Ext. 202
Fax: 201-529-0240

 


Public Works
Name Address Phone
Glenn Dowson
Public Works Director
gdowson@mahwahtwp.org
142 North Railroad Avenue
Tel: 201-529-3344
Fax: 201-512-0104

Paul Scherer
Water/Sewer Superintendent
pscherer@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-4413 or 201-512-1161
Fax: 201-512-0104

John Soha
Recycling Ctr Foreman/Recycling Coord.
jsoha@mahwahtwp.org
142 North Railroad Avenue
Tel: 201-529-2991
Fax: 201-512-0104

Tony Iannaccone
Buildings and Grounds Foreman
tiannaccone@mahwahtwp.org
142 North Railroad Ave
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Tel: 201-529-3344, Ext. 102
Fax: 201-512-0104

John Mariani
Water Foreman
jmariani@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-3344 Ext. 109

Tony Simonelli
Streets & Roads Foreman
tsimonelli@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-3344, Ext. 112
Fax: 201-512--0104

Brian Vanderbeek
Sewer Foreman
bvanderbeek@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-3344 Ext. 108

 


Recreation Department
Name Address Phone
Dennis Burns
rdirector@mahwahtwp.org
475 Corporate Drive
Mahwah, NJ 07430
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 254

 


Senior Center
Name Address Phone
Susanne Small
Senior Activity Center Coordinator
ssmall@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 213
Fax: 201-529-8013

Rosalie Giudice
Assistant to Coordinator
rgiudice@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 277
Fax: 201-529-8013

 


Tax Assessor
Name Address Phone
Patrick Wilkins
Tax Assessor
pwilkins@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 229
Fax: 201-512-0396

Gina Dunko
Principal Clerk
gdunko@mahwahtwp.org
Mahwah Municipal Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 223
Fax: 201-512-0396

 


Tax Collector
Name Address Phone
Elizabeth M. Villano
Tax Collector
lvillano@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 228
Fax: 201-512-0396

Pearl Vinces
Deputy Tax Collector
pvinces@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext. 226
Fax: 201-512-0396

Debbie Cavalli
Account Clerk
dcavalli@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 225
Fax: 201-512-0396

 


Township Clerk
Name Address Phone
Kathrine Coviello
Municipal Clerk, RMC/CMC
kcoletta@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 230
Fax: 201-529-5740

Janis Fox
Deputy Clerk
jfox@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 231
Fax: 201-529-5740

Carolyn George
Clerk Typist
cgeorge@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext 232
Fax: 201-529-0061

 


Township Council
Name Address Phone
President Township Council
President
Tel: 201-529-9358
Fax: 201-529-5740

Steven Sbarra
Vice President
ssbarra@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-5757 ext. 230
Fax: 201-529-5740

Janet Ariemma
Councilmember
jariemma@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-327-5359
Fax: 201

George Ervin
Councilmember
gervin@mahwahtwp.org
Fax: 201-529-5740

Robert Hermansen
Councilmember
rhermansen@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-529-5757, Ext. 230
Fax: 201-529-5740

Jonathan Wong
Councilmember
jwong@mahwahtwp.org
Tel: 201-747-8817
Fax: 201

James Wysocki
Councilmember
jwysocki@mahwahtwp.org
Fax: 201

 


Water/Sewer Billing & Collection
Name Address Phone
Maryann Malone
Utility Collector
mmalone@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 221
Fax: 201-512-0396

Sandra Auleta
Account Clerk
sauleta@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 222
Fax: 201-512-0396

 


Fire / Ambulance Departments
Name Address Phone
Kenneth Warnet
Fire Chief
mahwahfirechief@gmail.com

Joanne Becker
Fire Dept Secretary-part time
jbecker@mahwahtwp.org
Municipal Building Complex
Tel: 201-529-5757 Ext 274
Fax: 201-529-0061

Chuck Jandris
Chief, Mahwah EMS (MEMS)
Chief@mahwahems.org






Access For All Commission | Home | General Information Section | About Mahwah | Calendar of Events | Helpful Links | News & Announcements | Photo Journal | Elected Officials | Mayor | Township Council | Boards, Commissions & Committees   | Government Representatives | Government | Bids, RFP's, RFQ's, Notice of Intent  | Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) | Contacts Directory | Departments | E-Mail Subscriptions | Emergency Services | Forms Center | Frequently Asked Questions | Meeting Agendas & Minutes | Municipal Code  | Senior Center | Township of Mahwah Police Department | SWIFT 911 Notification | Mahwah Museum | Mahwah Schools

Township of Mahwah, NJ

Copyright © 2006 Township of Mahwah, NJ. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by Cit-e-Net